Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Barcelona stars boycott La Liga award ceremony because their coach wasn’t nominated in the ‘Best Coach’ category

Barcelona stars were all absent at the 2015-16 La Liga award ceremony simply because their coach Luis Enrique wasn't nominated for the best coach of the season category.

 Although the glittering awards ceremony which took place in Valencia on Monday saw Barcelona stars, Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez winning Best Forward and La Liga World Player of the Year award respectively, the whole Barcelona team didn’t show up because Luis Enrique who guided the them to La Liga trophy last season didn’t even make the nomination list with the Best Coach award given to Atletico Madrid’s Diego Simeone.